CUPSA
2017 Executive Committee - Legend

 

Vision:

Diversity, Revolution, Integrity, Progress

 

Mission:

  • Recruit new members from different backgrounds and develop talents and strengths of members
  • Diversify the composition of registered members and events, and service students from various backgrounds
  • Build up a good brand image and reputation of CUPSA, and enhance its internal and external influence
  • Listen to the voice from all sectors of the community, and fight for legal rights and benefits for the postgraduate students of CUHK

 

Proposed Special Events in the New Semesters

  1. On-Key Live Singing Contest: The sound of music, the dream of enthusiasm
  2. KAIF(Knowledge & Action International Forum): An open platform for academic exchange with alumni career talk
  3. Orientation Camp: Party on with the new blood!
  4. High Table Dinner: Enjoy an unforgettable dinner with talents and celebrities and expand your social connections

 

The 11th Executive Committee (2017):


English Name

Position

Current Program

Zoe Hua

President

MA in Comparative and Public History

Kay Liu

Internal Vice-President

MSSc in Advertising

Nirvana Zhong

External Vice-President

MA in Sociology

Cissy Wang

Secretary

MA in English Literary Studies

Karen Chen

Treasurer

MSSc in Housing Studies

Pippin Song

Administration General Executive

MA in Visual Culture Studies

Mirror Chen

Publicity General Executive

MSc in E-Commerce and Logistics Technologies

Ellie Peng

Public Relation General Executive

MSc in Business Analytics

Kate Guo

University Affairs General Executive

MA in Journalism

Hedy Zhang

Inter-Culture Communication General Executive

MSSc in Advertising

Kelly Ma

Career Service General Executive

MA in Social Service Management

Sherilyn Yang

IT General Executive

MSc in Information Engineering



Zoe Hua   President

My strongest asset is my ability to stick to things to get them done with my responsibility and enthusiasm, because I do believe whatever is worth doing is worth doing well. In the forthcoming year of 2017, I hope we can grow up with CUPSA.

 


Kay Liu   Internal Vice-President

Hi! This is Kay from the major of Advertising. As a creative I am enthusiastic about exploring and innovating. As a music and film lover I am determined to be “a bridge over troubled water”, and believe that “With great power there must also come great responsibility”. As the proposed Internal Vice-President of CUPSA I am prepared for dedicating myself to building a better team, and will never stop fighting for love and truth. Always be grateful. Cheers!

 


Nirvana Zhong   External Vice-President

To be curious, sensitive, tolerant and observative.

 


Cissy Wang   Secretary

Recently graduated from HKBU with the degree of Comparative Literature, I am currently pursuing further study of English Literary Studies at CUHK: a pessimistic idealist oscillating between detached engagement and eclectic cynicism. In liberis libertas. In the forthcoming year of 2017, I will do my utmost to undertake the secretarial work at CUPSA for the betterment and development of postgraduate students at CUHK.

 


Karen Chen   Treasurer

Hello, I'm Karen Chen Ni. I'm now a postgraduate student majoring in Housing Studies. I'm really fond of variation and challenges so my dream is to travel all over the world.

 


Pippin Song   Administration General Executive

Pippin Song, MA in Visual Culture Studies. A climber enjoying conquering hardships with no fear of rocks or storms. An explorer constantly seeking and recording the unknown, using my footsteps to measure the dynamic world.

 


Mirror Chen   Publicity General Executive

My name is CHEN Jingru and my english name is Mirror. I graduated from Hainan University. Now, I am a student of The Chinese University of Hong Kong. My major is E-Commerce and Logistics Technologies. Just like my name, which comes from the POET with the meaning "keep heart clean and be tolerant for everything just like a mirror". I hope I can help CUPSA to hold more activities to promote the communication among students. Shall we enjoy the time in CUHK together?

 


Ellie Peng   Public Relation General Executive

I am Ellie. My major is Business Analytics. I have a great variety of interests. I played as a drummer in a band and enjoy painting in my leisure time. I love baking and eating dessert. Joining CUPSA has enriched my experience and hopefully I can contribute more to it. I am also looking forward to meeting different people. “Ichi-go ichi-e” is my motto and all I was given shall be cherished.

 


Kate Guo   University Affairs General Executive

I am GUO Yanjun majoring in Journalism. As a typical girl from Northern China, I am warm-hearted, outgoing and honest. It is my greatest fortune that I have made a good many of reliable friends, and I myself have never stopped advancing for a better me. Within my three months in CUPSA, I put up one of CUPSA's brand activities with other Probationary Officers. I always enjoy working towards the same goal as a member of a team, and I hope my endeavour can help build your unforgettable memories at CUHK.

 


Hedy Zhang   Inter-Culture Communication General Executive

Hello everyone, this is ZHANG Qiu majoring in Advertising, and you can call me Hedy. Born and raised in ChongQing, I am responsible and easygoing. I have grown fond of travel during my study tour to Taiwan, and as a result I later went to Kenya for volunteer and Turkey for internship. I feel so lucky to be part of the CUPSA family, where the outstanding colleague-friends have always been inspiring me towards excellence.

 


Kelly Ma   Career Service General Executive

Hello everyone, my name is MA Beihui and my English name is Kelly. My major in CUHK is Social Service Management. I come from Beijing, and I am very approachable as well as accommodating. Meanwhile, I work with high efficiency. I have met a number of new friends and learned a lot during my term as a CUPSA Probationary Officer. I will make great efforts to provide you with better services and devote to making your campus life wonderful in the future. Thank you!

 


Sherilyn Yang   IT General Executive

I am YANG Shuang, majoring in Information Engineering at The Chinese University of Hong Kong. During these months of working in CUPSA, I organised activities with other Probationary Officers, busy but content. I hope I can continue to work in CUPSA and grow with it.

 

BACK TOP

香港中文大學研究生會
2017年第十一屆幹事會內閣 研行

 

願景:

相容並蓄,吐故納新,言行合一,同心向前

 

新學期施政目標計劃

  • 招賢納士,兼容並蓄,擴充幹事儲備,發揮會員所長
  • 促進成員多元化及活動多元化,服務來自不同背景之研究生
  • 傾聽各方聲音,為研究生群體爭取權益
  • 建設研會品牌,提高研會知名度,增強研會校內外影響力

 

新學期品牌活動

  1. 「不走音」歌唱比賽:用熱愛與夢想交織天籟歌聲
  2. 知行講堂:系列學術與就業講座,豐富學術底蘊,引導就業方向
  3. 迎新營:讓新生力量沸騰
  4. 高桌晚宴:群英匯聚,開展社交新歷程

 

第11屆幹事會成員 (2017):


姓名

職位

就讀專業

花放

會長

比較及公眾史學

劉珮琦

內務副會長

廣告學

鍾鳴芳

外務副會長

社會學

王茹蕙

秘書處總幹事

英語文學

陳旎

財務處總幹事

住房研究

宋怡岫

行政處總幹事

視覺文化研究

陳鏡如

宣傳處總幹事

電子商務與物流技術

彭倩莉

公關處總幹事

商務分析

郭彥君

校務處總幹事

新聞學

張秋

文化交流處總幹事

廣告學

馬北薈

就業服務處總幹事

社會服務管理

楊爽

資訊科技處總幹事

信息工程



花放   會長

本科畢業於西南政法大學,地道的重慶女孩。沉迷港樂,讀書,寫字;熱愛搬磚,交流,行動。溫和的體諒者,果敢的排難人。 礪礪前路,帶著謙卑與進取的心,期待全新的我們能為CUPSA、為研究生群體貢獻一份力,讓你我伴隨著CUPSA一同前行。

 


劉珮琦   內務副會長

大家好!我是一條中文的個人簡介。寫我的人叫劉珮琦Kay,在CUHK讀廣告學專業。她在寫我的時候感覺挺困難的,畢竟生活那麼精彩,很難用短短的一段文字去概括,不過如果你能記住她的名字,就是她感覺最榮幸的事。她是一個忠實可靠的朋友,能在玩的時候自由盡興,也能在工作的時候精益求精。有什麼需要儘管找她好了,她很樂意幫忙的!

 


鍾鳴芳   外務副會長

我是鍾鳴芳,畢業於華南師範大學經濟與管理學院,曾赴加拿大英屬哥倫比亞大學及台灣交流學習,目前於中大修讀社會學。“Don’t take things for granted”、“永遠不要停止追問,身邊的一切是否有更好的可能”是社會學帶給我最大的感悟。而也正是這樣的感悟,讓我選擇留在研究生會,求同存異,盡己所能,探索CUPSA更多更好的可能性。

 


王茹蕙   秘書處總幹事

悲情的理想主義者,厭世的進取者,游離於時代敏感處的遲鈍者。書中自由,自由不死。我叫王茹蕙,畢業於香港浸會大學比較文學專業,現于香港中文大學攻讀英語文學碩士,希望能在2017年盡己所能,為研會貢獻出自己的一份力量。

 


陳旎   財務處總幹事

大家好, 我叫陳旎,現在是中大住房研究專業的一名研究生。我是一個喜歡變化和冒險的人,我的願望是將來可以環遊世界。

 


宋怡岫   行政處總幹事

宋怡岫,香港中文大學視覺文化研究專業在讀。 靈魂敏感,神經粗糙,血液滾燙,內心沉靜。既有深沉的想法又有世俗的趣味,既有仰望星空的詩意又有腳踏實地的堅定。挺得過長夜,守得到黎明,不懼怕黑暗因為我們就是陽光。 有生之年,欣喜相逢,帶著謙卑的笑容和強大的內心上路,與你們攜手看山看水,走走停停,這是最好的人生。

 


陳鏡如   宣傳處總幹事

陳鏡如,畢業於海南大學,現就讀於香港中文大學工程學院電子商務與物流技術專業。我的名字出自於《詩經》,所謂“我心匪鑑,不可以如”,希望我的內心如同鏡子一樣,包容世間萬物。在CUPSA, 在多種文化的交融之間,希望能將更多不同的活動推廣給研究生甚至全校師生,與大家一同享受中大時光。

 


彭倩莉   公關處總幹事

我是彭倩莉,現就讀于香港中文大學商務分析專業。興趣眾多,涉獵較廣,玩樂隊畫手繪做烘焙,熱愛美食。加入CUPSA後有了不少難忘的經歷,希望日後能盡到自己的綿薄之力,也希望能有機會認識更多有趣的人。一期一會,且行且珍惜。

 


郭彥君   校務處總幹事

我是郭彥君,新聞學Master在讀。典型北方妹子一枚。熱情開朗,真誠待人是我的標籤,也因此幸運地結識到很多靠譜的朋友,也正在努力向更靠譜的自己邁進。在加入CUPSA不到100天時間裡,我和其他幹事一起組織籌劃了CUPSA的品牌活動,我非常享受大家為了一個目標而一起努力的過程,也希望能通過自己的努力給更多中大研究生的學習生活留下美好的記憶。

 


張秋   文化交流處總幹事

大家好,我是張秋,現就讀于香港中文大學廣告學專業。家鄉重慶,是個很有親和力的靠譜姑娘。我熱愛新鮮事物,曾去臺灣進行交換學習,從此愛上了旅行。後又去到肯亞,土耳其擔任海外志願者和進行海外實習。永不停下腳步的我來到香港中文大學學習,也很慶倖加入了CUPSA大家庭,身邊不同背景的優秀同學賦予了我完善自己的動力。

 


馬北薈   就業服務處總幹事

大家好,我叫馬北薈,英文名是Kelly,現就讀於香港中文大學社會服務管理專業。我來自北京,平時的我活潑開朗,樂於助人,喜歡認識新朋友。同時,我也很有耐心,工作效率高,學習能力強。在CUPSA工作的這段時間,我認識了很多好朋友,並且感受到了CUPSA為大家帶來的歡樂與感動,希望在接下來的學習生活中,我們能更好地為同學們服務,為大家的校園生活增添一抹亮麗的色彩。

 


楊爽   資訊科技處總幹事

我是楊爽,現就讀于香港中文大學信息工程專業。在加入研會的幾個月裡我和小夥伴們一起組織活動,雖然繁忙,卻也充實快樂。接下來我會與 CUPSA 的小夥伴們繼續努力,與 CUPSA一同成長。

 

回到頂部